10/66 Dementia Research Group Alzheimer's Disease International

Population-based Study Centres

The current list of study centres are listed below, as of November 2015.


Region Centres Prevalence
phase
Incidence
phase
INDEP
study
ERC
'third wave'
Principal Investigator(s) Institution e-mail contact address
Latin America Brazil – Sao Paulo (u) Yes Yes No No Dr. Marcia Scazufca University of Sao Paulo scazufcam@usp.br
Mexico – Mexico City (u) and Morelos/Hidalgo (r) Yes Yes Yes Yes Dra. Ana Luisa Sosa-Ortiz National Institute of Neurology and Neurosurgery of Mexico drasosa@hotmail.com
Peru – Lima (u) and Canete (r) Yes Yes Yes Yes Dra. Mariella Guerra National Institute of Mental Health “Honorio Delgado Hideyo Noguchi”, Lima – Perú mariella.guerra.1066@gmail.com
Venezuela - Caracas (u) Yes Yes No Yes Dr. Aquiles Salas Caracas University Hospital, Faculty of Medicine, Universidad Central de Venezuela aquiles.sales.1066@googlemail.com
Caribbean Cuba – Havana (u) and Matanzas (u) Yes No Yes Planned Prof. Juan de Jesus Llibre Rodriguez Facultad de Medicina Finley-Albarran, Medical University of Havana, Cuba mguerra@infomed.sld.cu
Dominican Republic – Santo Domingo (u) Yes Yes No Yes Dra. Daisy Acosta Universidad Nacional Pedro Henriquez Ureña (UNPHU), Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic daisyacosta1125@gmail.com
Puerto Rico – San Juan (u) Yes Yes No Yes Dra. Ivonne Jimenez University of Puerto Rico ivonne.jimenez1@upr.edu
East Asia China – Beijing (u) and Daxin (r) Yes Yes Yes Yes Prof. Yueqin Huang Institute of Mental Health, Peking University, Beijing dengy@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Singapore – nationally representative Yes No No No Prof. Siow Ann &
Dr Mythily Subramanaian
Institute of Mental Health / Singapore Ministry of Health mythily@imh.com.sg
India India – Chennai (u) Yes Limited
follow up
No No Dr. Joseph D Williams Voluntary Health Services, Chennai, India jdw@vsnl.com
India – Vellore (r) Yes No No No Prof. KS Jacob Christian Medical College, Vellore, India ksjacob@cmcvellore.ac.in
Africa Nigeria – Anambra (u) Yes No Yes No Dr. Richard Uwakwe Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital, Nnewi, Anambra State, Nigeria ruwakwe2001@yahoo.com
South Africa – Muangang (u) Yes No No No Prof. Malan Heyns University of the Free State, Bloemfontein, South Africa pmheyns@shisas.com
Ghana Yes No No No Naana Ageyman University of Legon, Accra, Ghana / Kintampo DSS naana.ageyman@kcl.ac.uk
Lebanon Beirut (u) and Nabatieh (r) Yes No No No Prof. Monique Chaaya &
Prof. Gunhild Waldemar
Faculty of Health Science,Centre for Research on Population and Health.Lebanon
Danish Demnetia Research Centre, Righospitalet, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
mchaaya@aub.edu.lb
gunhild.waldemar01@regionh.dk
Europe Portugal Yes No No No Prof. Miguel Xavier &
Dr. Manuel Goncalvez Pereira
Medical School/ Faculdade de Ciências Médicas, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Lisboa, Portugal gpereira.sm@fcm.unl.pt

Please Click here to download a file of the above current Study Centres, as of November 2015 (MS Word format).


Log in to Access Materials

Email:
  *Remember Me
 
*Check when using own computer.

Not registered yet? Click Here!

Latest 10/66 News

  • Professor Matin Prince contributes to the Lancet Commission on Global Mental Health and Sustainable Development
  • Access our latest publications here (as of July 2018)
  • Follow us on Twitter @1066_DRG for more updates
  • Watch Alzheimer's Disease International's production exploring the risks, growth and future response to dementia - "Every Three Seconds"




© 2008-2015 10/66 Dementia Research Group. Terms of Use